7 WDP Scotland - 2017 The Philippines
Home Suriname 2018 Materials Youth & Children's Materials Downloads Advice to Organisers Artwork Services The Philippines 2017 About WDP

WDP 2017 - The Philippines

Map of The Philippines

The Republika ng Pilipinas is a sovereign island country in Southeast Asia, situated in the western Pacific Ocean. It consists of 7,107 islands. The three main islands are Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. The islands, located on the Pacific Ring of Fire and close to the equator, are prone to earthquakes and typhoons; on average twenty typhoons a year. The last decade has seen an increase in severe typhoons.

Click here to download background information about The Philippines.

This Site is hosted by

WDP Scottish Committee - Scottish Charity No: SC 020446